Never Say Never: Tips, Tricks, and Erotic Inspiration for Lovers

I thoroughly enjoyed reading Never Say Never: Tips, Tricks, and Erotic Inspiration for Lovers by Alison Tyler not only because I’m a big Alison Tyler fan, but because each chapter, rather than giving a listed step-by-step that can be found in any book, takes a topic (like cunnilingus, role play, and pegging) and inspires a mood around that topic, triggering the reader’s own imagination. My imagination has always been more fruitful when it comes to creative, sexy ideas than a book of been-there-seen-that lists.

Excerpt:
CHAPTER EIGHT
Fantasies First — Role-Play

You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else. –Albert Einstein

I’ve been a waitress, a nurse, and a bombshell. I’ve been a stripper, a streetwalker, and a dancer at the Crazy Horse. Trust me, I am no actor. But I love role-playing. Why? Because role-playing gives you permission to be anyone you want. And as you might have predicted, I have a wicked imagination. I’m an ace at thinking of new characters to be in the bedroom…and beyond. When I’m not creating ones from scratch, I’m embodying the characters of strangers I’ve seen in my travels.

Happily, you don’t need much to start this sort of game: A fantasy the two of you have shared. A movie scene you’d like to make real. A passage in a book — you only need to be on the same page.

Maybe in real life you’re pretty experienced. When you role-play you can be a virgin, like the characters in my story “The Girl of His Dreams”:

He was shaken. He said, “I’ve never seen you…” then lost his train of thought, “never seen you so…”

“What?” I asked, liking being in charge of the scenario, having no problem age-playing with him. I thought of the minidresses that I’d worn in college, still boxed up in my attic. I thought of the cheerleader outfit at the back of my closet, the one I’d worn in high school and at several Halloween parties since then. If Jonathan wanted young, I could give him young.

“You’re just so sweet,” he said again, running his fingers over my lips, bare of their normal dark raspberry shade of gloss. I had on no lipstick, no eye shadow, my face clean and fresh. He kissed me, taking my face in both of his hands, kissing me more passionately than ever. I basked in it, relaxed against him, felt the buckle of my overalls pressing into my skin. I said, “You really like this, don’t you?” leaning my body on his to feel his cock pressing against me.

He swallowed hard. He was having a difficult time admitting it.

“There’s nothing wrong with a little role-playing.” I said. “I can be the girl next door, outside gardening in my overalls.” I bent forward so that he could see my naked breasts beneath the denim bib. I undid the buckles again and let the front of the overalls fall open. He reached forward and touched one of my small, pert breasts, and then the other. He looked like he was going to pass out.

